European Commission logo


ACT Acorn is funded by the Accelerating CCS technologies (ACT) co-fund of ERA-NET under the Horizon 2020 programme. ACT comprises nine countries and the European Commission, who have collaborated in making funds available for CCS research and innovation. Our project has received funding from BEIS (UK), RCN (Norway) and RVO (The Netherlands).

The ACT Acorn consortium is led by Pale Blue Dot Energy and includes Bellona Foundation, Heriot-Watt University, Radboud University, Scottish Carbon Capture & Storage, University of Aberdeen, University of Edinburgh and University of Liverpool.